Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

New Years Resolution 2015 : Make Lots of MISTAKES!!

on January 1, 2015

So a New Year has commenced and with the drop of the ball many of us are wondering what the year should bring…Should we lose 10 pounds? Exercise more? Always eat only organic? Never yell at our kids? …

This year my resolution is to make MISTAKES. I am going to make MISTAKES in 2015! Lots and lots of mistakes. I am giving myself PERMISSION to try and fail, over and over again. I will laugh at myself, readjust what needs to be adjusted and try again. Mistakes mean growth, bravery and gains. Mistakes mean I am LEARNING!

Let’s leave the New Year ultimatums behind. I’m losing the words NEVER, ALWAYS, HAVE TO, CAN’T and ONLY.

This year I will not view myself so SERIOUSLY and leave the idea behind of trying to become the person I THINK I should be. I am going to EMBRACE the person I am now and the journey I am on. We are all on a journey and the idea of the perfect “self” is never going to happen because of growth. We are constantly becoming someone new with every experience.

In 2015 I will not pigeon-hole myself into one way to be. I will allow myself to be FLUID.

This my friends is why 2015 will be a year of learning. This ability to learn causes us to constantly be evolving, Β one thing learned opens a new door to another path sending us crisscrossing all over 2015! It will be amazing!

So here’s to a new year full of acceptance of where we are today. Here’s to eyes open, looking to learn just to make mistakes, and hearts free to change the path on a whim. We don’t need to be so rigid, so serious or so focused on a single idea. Allow life to happen and smile. This is the only one we’ve got!

Let’s commit to making mistakes and accepting our journey for what it is, an amazing opportunity to become the person we even have no idea we can be!

Happy 2015 from Seattle ❀


7 responses to “New Years Resolution 2015 : Make Lots of MISTAKES!!

  1. Alice says:

    Happy New Year!

  2. susieshy45 says:

    Happy New year Megan !

  3. Hi Megan,

    I haven’t seen you around too much, and thought I would look you up. Friends are important, just don’t want them to slip through the cracks. You were one of my 1st followers, and also my 1st award came from you! πŸ™‚

    Hoping your New Year is going well so far. I like this, when you said, “to commit to making mistakes and accepting our journey for what it is.” And so great to read of your new endeavour in your other posts! πŸ™‚

    ~Carl~

    • Megan L. says:

      Thank you Carl!! I am hoping to figure out how to balance my new business, my family and my blog/s πŸ™‚ I miss reading others blogs and chatting with my blogger buddies! I hope you are well! ~Megan

Thoughts?? :)

