Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

Thanksgiving Graces

on November 30, 2014

Thanksgiving is a wonderful time for thanks and a reminder to be grateful for all we are blessed with. Gratefulness to me is feeling content in the moment. It doesn’t mean everything is perfect. It’s about being aware now, in this very moment, this second. That feeling when you look around and just breathe deep. Feeling thankful for me is connected to that feeling. It’s realizing that your life is your life and cherishing what is there. It’s being aware the future may hold new adventures or challenges and that it’s okay because you’ve made it to today.

I don’t know what the future holds, I do know what my hopes are dreams are though. I am grateful for those. I am thankful for where my life has taken me so far. Thankful for my supportive husband, my beautiful amazing daughters who have made me a better person.  I am thankful for my friends who accept me as I am and encourage me to keep growing. I am thankful for my family who is there, ready to offer encouragement.

During this season I think it is easy for some to be caught up in the trap of more being better somehow. The idea of Thankfulness dispels that somehow. It’s  amazing, family and friends getting together to share food and company. No materialistic expectations, just love. I hope that this feeling weaves its way though out the holiday season into the new year.

I am blessed. ❤ Happy Thanksgiving!


2 responses to “Thanksgiving Graces

  1. A wonderful explanation of Thanksgiving and Gratefulness Megan.
    Through your posts, I always see you as a thankful and grateful person.
    Thanks for sharing this.
    Have a blessed Thanksgiving! 😉
    ~Carl~

Thoughts?? :)

