Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

30 day fitness challenge for October!

on September 29, 2014

Ok, get ready!! I found a wonderful Fall, for the Pacific Northwest, that means an indoor 30 day fitness challenge!!! Well, it could be done outdoors if you live somewhere with better weather, but don’t tell me, it will just make my S.A.D (seasonal affective disorder) sadder….

This is a fabulous workout in about 15-20 min. a day (except rest days) 🙂

This is a perfect challenge to gear up before the holidays and to stay on track over Halloween. Repeat after me “Stealing our children’s candy is one thing, they do not need the extra energy sugar gives them…eating said stolen candy does not help us. Do not eat it!!”.

This challenge is called the 30 Day Little Black Dress Challenge but could be equally named the slim-fit tuxedo challenge. fitness is fitness and I love any plan that takes not much time in my already busy day.

The site has examples on each exercise showing the proper form.

EXERCISES IN CHALLENGE

HOW TO DO A PLANKHOW TO DO PUSH UPSHOW TO DO MOUNTAIN CLIMBERSHOW TO DO JUMPING JACKSHOW TO DO BURPEESHOW TO DO HIGH KNEESHOW TO DO SQUATSHOW TO DO LUNGESHOW TO DO BRIDGE

There is also a printable calendar as well as iphone & android apps!! AWESOME!!  I’m ready! Are you ready?! 🙂

30 Day Little Black Dress Challenge Workout Chart


5 responses to “30 day fitness challenge for October!

  1. Sounds a bit strenuous – can you tell I’m slightly out of shape? No extra pounds but out of shape!

  2. Sam says:

    I think I might be missing something. I see about three exercises per day. Are we doing several reps of those three or is there some cardio mixed in? Would love to join you on the challenge!

    • Megan L. says:

      Hi Sam! The number of seconds for the plank and the number of each exercise are progressive getting harder each day until the end of the month. I plan to just do the one set of each exercise building up to the last day, but you are more than welcome to do reps of the daily sets for sure!! Especially if at the beginning you feel unchallenged by the lower amounts. If I feel like I can do a second or even third set daily I am going to try! Let me know what you decide to do. That could be an “advanced” workout for the more experienced! 🙂

  3. […] 30 day fitness challenge for October! Oct […]

Thoughts?? :)

