Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

A ‘One Lovely Blog Award’ !!!

on September 6, 2014

one-lovely-blog1

 

Blogging is something I am new to but completely in love with! I had no idea of the blogosphere (as it is called) and the wonder of talent within it. One of these talents is Sueju Takeshi the awesome writer behind Takeshi’s Flight!! He has just  nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award, which I humbly accept 🙂 Go check out his blog for creative writing, fiction, non-fiction, poetry…really he beautifully writes it all.

 

Thank you very much!!

 

 

The rules for accepting this award are simple.

1. Thank the person who has nominated you. Provide a link to his/her blog.

2. List the rules and display the award image.

3. Include 7 facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.  This is a way to introduce others to bloggers that you love.

5. Display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

 

Ok, fact time, here are 7 about me.

1. I love rescuing senior pets from animal shelters. I am a huge advocate for giving a home to pets in need. We recently adopted Lacy a 8 1/2 year old Saint Bernard weighing in a 145 pounds. She is a beautiful addition to our family.

2. I have never sung Karaoke! Never-Ever!! It is terrifying. I would rather jump out of an airplane, with a parachute of course!!

3. I once worked on an organic farm. Harvesting veggies, washing them, packing CSA boxes and even selling the produce from a roadside stand. I loved it. Being that close to the earth and your food is a wonderful connection to make. We just started our first organic garden here at our house.

4. I have an online soap business Tea Tree Soap Co. where I sell the soap I make, cut, and wrap by hand. It is a labor of love (and loathing at times) but it’s really nice to not have bought soap for over 7 years!!

5. I have always loved writing, ever since being chosen to attend a ‘young authors conference’ when I was 7 years old. Jasper Tompkins was the featured author. I now read his books to my daughters. I have decided to give some time to my writing.

6. Being a mom is a lot harder than I thought. It is also more rewarding, lovely and humbling too.

7. I love cooking shows but make the simplest dinners possible.

And now for my nominations for the One Lovely Blog Award!!!

1. Sass & Balderdash

2. The Dazed Mommy

3. Elizabeth Hein-Scribbling in the Storage Room

4. Teachezwell Blog

5. Mom of 1 and 10

6. The Old Fellow Goes Running

7. Weekend Sprout’s Mini Garden

8. Getting Fit After 30

9. Cee’s Photography

10. adjusting your focus

11. Behind the Willows

12. iamthemilk

13. Splended Sass

14. Daily life With Pets

15. The Ambitious Drifter

You are all lovely bloggers who deserve this award. I hope this brings more readers your way and a sense of appreciation for all the work you put into your blogs! *There is no time limit to passing this award on to others.

Keep posting!!  ~Megan

 

 


5 responses to “A ‘One Lovely Blog Award’ !!!

  1. Wow, thanks! I will start thinking about my answers.

  2. Thank you for the nomination! 🙂

  3. You are so precious! Thank you for thinking of me. I’m so honored.

    I love rescues as well. My daughter and I have had several rescues over the years, as well as saved and rehabilitated wild animals. We also used to volunteer at our local no-kill animal shelter, loving and socializing the dogs. I’ve been a sucker for strays my whole life, always having some stray dog follow me home and suckering my family into letting me keep it – countless dogs.

    I’ve never sung Karaoke either. Another thing we have in common.

    The organic farm thing is totally awesome! You are the coolest! We used to have a huge garden but alas, not much time for that these days. Takes a lot of time and work. I sure do miss it!

    The soap biz is totally cool, too. Where you said “loathing,” you had me giggling. I was thinking of that scene in ‘Dr. Seuss’ How the Grinch Stole Christmas’ where he says, “…hate, hate, hate, LOATHE ENTIRELY…” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=86jbnMOAcy0

    I’m so glad you’ve given some time to your writing. I love reading it.

    Being a mom can be a tough job at times but, for me, it’s the best role of my entire life and my greatest joy. She has taught me how to forgive, protect wildly and love fiercely.

    I love cooking shows, too, and they always make me hungry. Most of the time, I make the simplest dinners possible and other times, I’m up for something new and interesting.

    Great post!! 😉

  4. Thanks Megan, very honoured. Like Elizabeth who commented above, I will be putting things together, probably a couple of weeks I will name the nominations! 🙂

Thoughts?? :)

