Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

My Birthday Tanka Runneth Over

on September 3, 2014

My thirty-ninth  year,

 

 

Today September second.

 

 

Content and filled with

 

 

Joy, love, family and friends.

 

 

My birthday tanka is full!

 

 

*This weeks WordPress weekly writing challenge was to write a tanka (related to the haiku, probably cousins) which traditionally contains five lines instead of haiku’s three, and 31 syllables instead of 17. The structure is that of a haiku followed by two additional lines of seven syllables each: 5-7-5-7-7. It just happened to be my birthday 🙂


10 responses to “My Birthday Tanka Runneth Over

  1. susieshy45 says:

    Happy Birthday Megan
    Wishing you success with your writing
    And everything thats important to you,
    Hope you have a year filled with laughs,
    And friends and your lovely family,
    Wishing you everything that’s nice
    On your birthday.

  2. susiereece says:

    Happy belated birthday! I hope it was wonderful.

  3. […] Meaningful Mommy My Birthday Tanka Runneth Over […]

  4. […] Meaningful Mommy My Birthday Tanka Runneth Over […]

  5. […] which I wrote a Tanka for. Don’t know what a Tanka is…I didn’t either. Check out My Birthday Tanka Runneth Over. I received a Lovely Blog Award ❤ Thanks […]

Thoughts?? :)

