Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

The garden keeps growing!

on September 2, 2014
Our pumpkins are getting bigger!!

Our pumpkins are getting bigger!!

 

831bananapeppers

Banana Peppers!

Chocolate Bell Peppers!

Chocolate Bell Peppers!

Sunflowers!

Sunflowers!


9 responses to “The garden keeps growing!

  1. craigs70 says:

    Very good photography! Is that Chris’ handy work?

  2. susieshy45 says:

    Wow Megan.
    Especially love the peppers ( we call them chillies here) and the watermelons.
    Are parrots attracted to the sunflowers ?
    One year, I grew sunflowers and there were 100s of parrots around them, so much so that I began to think of parrots as pests.

    • Megan L. says:

      This is our first garden so we are really excited!! I’m not sure we have enough sun time left for the watermelon or the peppers to fully ripen. We’ll see. Fall officially starts Sept. 23rd here in the Pacific Northwest. We don’t have wild parrots in Washington State. I would love to have them flying around! Maybe not 100, though πŸ™‚

  3. teachezwell says:

    Wow. What a garden! I guess you don’t have deer living in your yard…. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Looks great! I started my first garden this summer, but I don’t seem to be having much luck. I’ve definitely got lots of growth, but I don’t think I’m getting enough sun, as nothing seems to be ripening up! I think I’ll have to move my garden box next year. I’m in the pacific nw, too (oregon girl!), and I think we just have too many trees blocking the sun πŸ˜‰ not that I’m complaining!

    • Megan L. says:

      I had asked my gardener friends what they had previous success growing here in our area and planted mostly just those things. I wanted to feel mildly successful. We started most as seeds in those plastic strawberry containers from the grocery store. They worked really well. Like mini greenhouses. Then I planted those starts after they were too tall for the containers πŸ™‚

  5. […] In food & garden:Β I’ve posted pics about our gardens growth! It has been much more of a success than I ever imagined πŸ™‚ We have really enjoyed this garden as a family and can’t wait for our Fall harvest! It keeps growing, amazing. Our pumpkins are getting huge and orange! See pics here! […]

Thoughts?? :)

