Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

i’m back…sort of

on August 10, 2014

Well we’ve returned from our vacation. Yay!! My brain hasn’t decided to cooperate yet though. I’m in a weird sort of fog where I’m not always sure exactly what day it is or even the time. Not that I always know what time it is innately, but now I will all of a sudden feel like its night-time, time for bed time and it’s 10 am. I got up at 4 am raring to go. I decided that we didn’t need an office (it was never used for that purpose, it was more of a storage for the crap I didn’t know what to do with…anyway I tore that room apart, and the dining room became a mess of office carnage, and random stuff to be banished to the attic. The living room echoes now because there isn’t much in it (now minus the toys). I am excited to go shopping for some “accent furniture”. Five hours in to my personal home decorating mania I broke down in tears realizing I was tired and it wasn’t close to being finished. This is what jet-lag feels like to me. I’ve decided I’m not to be trusted 😉
Mess
Mess 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BTW the playroom turned out great and the girls love it 🙂 Maybe I do have great ideas at 4am….
playroom


2 responses to “i’m back…sort of

  1. Haha, jet lag… It didn’t hit me the first time I flew from Croatia to USA probably because I was overly excited but when we came from USA to Croatia all I wanted to do was sleep!

  2. susieshy45 says:

    Is that an apartment or a house ? The final result is beautiful; jet lag or not. Love your writing. I am sure your girls will love to read what you write when they can and be proud of their mommy.

Thoughts?? :)

