Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

The Wholehearted Parenting Manifesto from Daring Greatly by Brene Brown

on June 5, 2014

        *Summer Read Must Have* Summer Read Must Have* Summer Read Must Have*

A friend just posted this Parenting Manifesto on FB and it imbedded straight into my heart! I had to look up the Book Daring Greatly by Brene Brown, and I’ve already ordered it off Amazon (Right now $14.69 +tax  with free prime shipping). I can’t wait to add it to my must read summer book pile that is slowly stacking up. I figure if it’s good for my girls to have summer reading lists, that it is good for me too.  I don’t have a review of this book yet, for the obvious reasons, but after I read it I will share my two cents worth.

In the meantime I found this TED blog awesome!! 5 insights from Brené Brown’s new book, Daring Greatly Posted by: Kate Torgovnic . I’m hoping this gets you as excited as I am to read this book and find out more about Brene Brown! Happy Reading!!

*Brene Browns Blog which I’ve added to my follows list :)*


One response to “The Wholehearted Parenting Manifesto from Daring Greatly by Brene Brown

  1. […] The Wholehearted Parenting Manifesto from Daring Greatly by Brene Brown (meaningfulmommy.wordpress.com) […]

Thoughts?? :)

