Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

“Mom, everyday is Mother’s Day”, A child’s letter to their Mommy.

on May 10, 2014

Dear Mommy,                                     handprint trees

Mommy, I think everyday is Mother’s Day. Every single day from the moment we first met and to forever. I want you to know that my actions speak volumes, more than words ever could. When I reach up taking hold of your hand I want you to know I like to feel connected to you. We are two parts of a whole. When I cry it’s because you are my comfort. I know you will always be there for me. The special picture or hand-written note I painstakingly made for you is to show that you are always on my mind and in my heart. When I slip into your much too big shoes I just want you to see I admire you and want to follow in your footsteps. When I throw my arms around you it’s just because the connection between our hearts is so strong I just can’t help it. When I reach up and touch your face I’m not noticing any wrinkles or imperfections, I want you to understand that you are lovely just as you are. When I climb into your lap to just snuggle it’s because being so close to you is the most content place I can think to be. When I show you my tears and strong big emotions it’s because I trust you with all my heart. I ask you all of my why’s and how come’s it’s because you are the most brilliant person I know. When I look into your eyes I am not seeing any faults, only your abundant gifts. My smile is to remind you that you are wonderful.

I don’t think I need to say what I feel when I’m with you and I often don’t have the words. But I want you to know in your heart that all of my all of my actions combined  shout I Love You! I Love you! I Love you!!

Happy Mother’s Day Everyday ❤

XOXO,

Your Adoring Child    

handprint                                                               

 


One response to ““Mom, everyday is Mother’s Day”, A child’s letter to their Mommy.

  1. […] “Mom, everyday is Mother’s Day”, A child’s letter to their Mommy. May […]

Thoughts?? :)

