Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

“The most important kind of freedom is to be what you really are. You trade in your reality for a role. You trade in your sense for an act. You give up your ability to feel, and in exchange, put on a mask. There can’t be any large-scale revolution until there’s a personal revolution, on an individual level. It’s got to happen inside first.” ~Jim Morrison

on April 26, 2014

It all makes sense. I am not crazy. I am not selfish. I am not a bad friend, wife or mother.

I am an introvert.

I do not know how I made it 38 years without figuring this out. I have so much to learn therefore not much to type. I need time to read about and process this. Time to think. All I can say is that I feel like a weight has been lifted. I have felt so much guilt for my need to ‘take breaks’ and just be (as I call it). Confusion about the suffocating feeling I feel when there is too much constant noise. Wanting to understanding why I feel overwhelmed and exhausted when we get too busy. Trying to explain what I mean by needing a quiet room to breathe…..


Thoughts?? :)

