Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

“Slow down….

on April 18, 2014

“Slow down, you move to fast. You got to make the morning last. Just kicking down the cobble stones. Looking for fun and feelin’ groovy. ” ~Simon & Garfunkel

 

 

 
I woke up with this stuck in my head. Playing like a broken record…I haven’t listened to this song in forever! This goes to show what I’m feeling in my life though. I feel rushed, always somewhere to go, something to do, something to improve…Well, I’ve decided it is equally important to take time. Time to notice, time to breathe, time to enjoy. I am going to do my best to be meaningful in my actions today and just slow down ❤
In case this post has stuck this song in your head I have included the full lyrics & a link to play the song on your computer. Happy Friday!!
 
The 59th Street Bridge Song Lyrics ~Simon & Garfunkle
 
 
Slow down, you move too fast.
You got to make the morning last.
Just kicking down the cobble stones.
Looking for fun and feelin’ groovy.

Ba da, Ba da, Ba da, Ba da…Feelin’ Groovy.

Hello lamp-post,
What cha knowin’?
I’ve come to watch your flowers growin’.
Ain’t cha got no rhymes for me?
Doot-in’ doo-doo,
Feelin’ groovy.

I’ve got no deeds to do,
No promises to keep.
I’m dappled and drowsy and ready to sleep.
Let the morning time drop all it’s petals on me.
Life, I love you,
All is groovy.

 

Thoughts?? :)

