Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

Time to Breathe….

on April 17, 2014

“Practicing regular, mindful breathing can be calming and energizing and can even help with stress-related health problems ranging from panic attacks to digestive disorders.”
Andrew Weil, M.D.

The Stimulating Breath: to energize & increases alertness…

The 4-7-8 (or Relaxing Breath) Exercise: A do anywhere in no time flat relaxation tool…

Breath Counting:  A meditative exercise…

Now just to actually take the time!! Please click on the link below for the instructions on how to do these amazing breathing exercises!!

http://www.drweil.com/drw/u/ART00521/three-breathing-exercises.html


2 responses to “Time to Breathe….

  1. […] the ‘Country Information’, and ‘While Abroad’ sections. Breathe, breathe, the 4-7-8 relaxing breath, in for count of 4, hold for 7,out slowly for 8…in…hold…out…I better […]

  2. […] or say something I shouldn’t. When I’m about to pull out my hair and I know some deep breathing exercises would benefit. I retreat to the bathroom. I pull up that same stool and I sit. I breathe deeply. I […]

Thoughts?? :)

