Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

“A life without…

on April 17, 2014

“A life without purpose is a languid, drifting thing; Every day we ought to review our purpose, saying to ourselves: This day let me make a sound beginning, for what we have hitherto done is naught!”
— Thomas A. Kempis

This quote says perfectly what it means to me to try to lead a meaningful life. I am trying to look at my decisions,actions, words, (everything really) with a meaningful eye (as I call it). Some days I wake up and I’m already tired. In my mind, I have so much to do, I look at my many lists (which I love) grocery lists, projects to -do lists, ideas I want to look into more lists, self reflections I have done leading to needed self-improvement lists…  I become over-whelmed and as the quote says I become a ‘drifting thing’. I don’t consciously review my purpose for the day. I am learning how to review these lists and my self-imposed timelines with a new sense of meaningfulness. Asking, “What needs to be done today? Which items are meaningful? ”  Todays meaningful goal: Joy. I will consciously smile more,  take my daughters on a spring rain puddle jump adventure,  make cupcakes with purple frosting and sprinkles, and finally go to the store for half& half. Sometimes it’s the little things that bring the most joy!

purple cupcakes (640x360)

puddle (444x640)


One response to ““A life without…

  1. Megan L. says:

    Today I was meaningful by adding joy…Cupcake making, puddle jumping, half & half buying, smiling success! 🙂 ~Megan

Thoughts?? :)

