Meaningful Mommy

Making Moments Meaningful WordPress.com site

A little bit of everything, but all meaningful <3

on April 15, 2014

“A Meaningful Life is not being rich, being popular, being highly educated or being perfect. It Is about being real, being humble, being strong and being able to share ourselves and touch the lives of others. It Is only then that we could have a full, happy and contented life.” ~Unknown

I am a wearer of many hats…a mommy, wife, daughter, sister, friend, ex-teacher, stay-at-home mommy, wanna-be perfectionist but constant mistake maker trying to find a balance between being a mommy, being me and leading a meaningful life.

Because of my ‘all or nothing’ mentality (I’m working on this, honest) I was becoming obsessed with how I should be living than actually living. I was worrying about being perfect and missing being present. I realized I needed to change. I started my blog to start my journey of changing my focus from that of being a perfect person to becoming a flawed but meaningful one.

I hope my posts will inspire you to leave the false idea of perfection behind and embrace the art of being meaningful. Together we can find inspiration to live and parent with meaning and intentionality!

~Megan


One response to “A little bit of everything, but all meaningful <3

  1. Megan L. says:

    Reblogged this on Meaningful Mommy and commented:

    Welcome to meaningful mommy, a blog to help inspire a shift in thinking from wanting a perfect life to actually living a more present meaningful one.

Thoughts?? :)

